31 questions & answers

September 3, 2015

Me and my bun


1. Where’s your cellphone?
Beside me here on the desk.

2. Where’s your second half?
She’s sitting at the kitchen table, talking to her parents on her computer.

3. Your hair?
Blond. Pretty long, but right now in a pony tail.

4. Your mood?
Tired of being sick. Emotional and a bit nervous.

5. Your plan for today?
It’s around 6pm now when I’m writing this (Thursday evening) so my plan is to put on some other clothes and take a few steps outside – get some fresh air. The just crash on the couch, watch some TV and just be.

6. What’s the best you know?
Gaaaah. So many things. But to spend my time with Liz (my wife) and our cat, Zola. To travel – explore new and old places. Be with friends. Unplanned after work on a warm summer day. To wake up in the archipelago and the day is gonna be warm and I’m gonna spend it with people I love. To ride a motor boat. The first breath outside an airport when have landed in the States and you know you have plenty of days to just soak up being in the States – drink local craft beer, order food from the food trucks, hang out with friends and family, see and be in the Smokey Mountains, endless road trips. Strawberries. To arrive with the train in Stockholm with no plans made but the streets of Stockholm are all ours. A crisp fall day with colored leaves and a clear blue sky. The first snow in December. American Holidays. Swedish Holidays. Thanksgiving food. Ok, I can keep going…but this can totally be its own post (good to focus on positive stuff).

7. My dream last night?
Can’t remember..but I had a frustrated feeling inside of me when I woke up :/

8. My goal in life?
To have our home base in Sweden, but also own a place in the States where we can go whenever we want to, and work from there. To explore the world. Have fun. Be healthy. Always, always be with Liz.

9. The room I’m in?
Our living room here in Uppsala, Sweden. Sitting by the desk.

10. My hobby?
Music (play the piano/guitar and sing) and another soon to be hobby which will be announced in the very near future. Tee hee.

11. My fear?
A lot. Not gonna focus on that right now…

12. Where would you like to be in six years?
September 2021 and I’m 37. I wanna sit in our loft cabin in the Smokey Mountains, close to Asheville in North Carolina, USA. It’s just the beginning of fall but still pretty warm. It will be a long weekend since it’s Labor Day Weekend so we’re gonna head out with friends and grill out. Perhaps a road trip to the beach as well is planned in.

13. Where were you yesterday evening?
Home on the couch the whole evening.

14. What are you not?
Ready for the darkness to come and the cold. To not have a trip planned in, in the near future (as of having and plane tickets and a date when I know I’m going).

15. Something I wish?
To be healthy. Money for an apartment/house. A trip planned in.

16. Where did you grow up?

17. What you latest did?

18. My clothes?
A black Uppsala t-shirt I got for free from Uppsala city when I moved here and cozy pants.

19. Your TV?
Is hanging on the wall here in the living room. Turned off.

20. Your pet?
Zola, the cat!

21. Your computer?
An iMac and a MacBook Pro.

22. My best thing I own?
My computers and our couch?

23. Do you miss anyone?
YES! A lot of people who are not living in the same city or country as we do. (And some people who live here, we haven’t seen in a long time).

24. Your car?
Gaaaah. I miss our Hyundai Santa Fe we had in the States. We don’t have a car right now, but I wouldn’t mind a Mini Cooper or a Nissan Juke.

25. Something you’re not wearing?
High heels.

26. Favorite store?
Whole Foods. Weekday. Best Buy, and many other American stores.

27. Your summer?
Like this.

28. Do you love anyone?
Yes. Liz ♥

29. Favorite color?

30. When did you laugh last?

31. When did you cry last?
This morning.


Found, copied, and then translated to English from: Sandra Beijer.

No Comments

Leave a Reply